DRAGAN NESIC'S Personal Page

Dragan Nesic's Personal Page

Photo of Dragan

Dr. Dragan Nesic is a Professor in the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at The University of Melbourne. He currently serves as Deputy Head (Research) of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Department and he served as Associate Dean (Research) at the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology. His work on optimization-based control was recently recognised by the 2018 George S. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award. Prof. Nesic was a recipient of a Doctorate Honoris Causa awarded by the University of Lorraine in 2019 and Humboldt Research Award in 2019. He was also a recepient of a Future Fellowship (2010-2014) and an Australian Professorial Fellowship (2004-2009) funded by the Australian Research Council. and an Alexander von Humboldt Research Fellowship (2003-2004) awarded by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation in Germany. He is an Associate Editor for the journal IEEE Transactions on Network Control Systems (CONES) . He has also served as Associate Editor for the following journals: IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control , Automatica , European Journal of Control and Systems and Control Letters . Dr. Nesic has served on International Program Committees of many international conferences, such as the American Control Conference, IEEE Conference on Decision and Control, NOLCOS, Asian Control Conference, European Control Conference, and so on. In particular, he was a General Co-Chair of 2017 IEEE Conference on Decision and Control and a General Chair of the 2011 Australian Control Conference. Prof. Nesic is a Fellow of IEEE , IFAC and a Fellow of IEAust and he served as a Distinguished Lecturer of the Control Systems Society of the IEEE. Prof. Nesic also served on various committees including the Board of Governors, IEEE Control Systems Society.

Curriculum Vitae Research Publications Google Scholar Teaching Contact Department Page

This page, its contents and style, are the responsibility of the author and do not necessarily represent the views, policies or opinions of The University of Melbourne.